Advisory Board

Advisory Board

The Penn State York Advisory Board, comprised of alumni, friends, and corporate leaders, is a key link between the campus, York, and the surrounding area. The Board is organized into committees that provide leadership in many areas including academic programming, development and fund raising, facilities planning, and student life. Board members serve as ambassadors for the campus and the University and are an important conduit for community feedback regarding campus programs and activities.

2018 Meetings

Full Board Meetings

Time: 7:30 a.m. breakfast meeting; business meeting 8:00–9:30 a.m.
Breakfast will be served in Rosie's and the business meeting will be conducted in the Community Room, Joe and Rosie Ruhl Student Community Center Building.

  • Tuesday, March 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 24, 2018
  • Tuesday, October 2, 2018
  • Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Executive Committee Meetings

Time: 8:00–9:30 a.m.
Location: Chancellor’s Conference Room, John J. Romano Administration Building

  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018
  • Tuesday, March 27, 2018
  • Tuesday, September 11, 2018
  • Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Executive Committee Members

  • John Klinedinst, Chair
  • Mark Wheeler, First Vice Chair
  • Michael Allen, Second Vice Chair
  • Matt Sommer, Treasurer
  • Dan Waltersdorff, Immediate Past Chair
  • D. Reed Anderson, Counsel

Penn State York Active Advisory Board Members

Michael Allen
Executive Vice President/Business Development Officer, Harford Bank

D. Reed Anderson, Esq.
Stock and Leader

Michael L. Bahn
Vice President/General Manager, Tekgard, Inc.

Richard S. Biscoe

Krista Blasser
Senior Business Services Partner, York Traditions Bank

Gary C. Butler, P.E.
President and CEO, Precision Custom Components, LLC

Matthew A. Calabretta
Executive Director, Senior Investment Management Specialist, Morgan Stanley

Scott Campagna
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer, PeoplesBank

W. Stephen Campbell
Senior Vice President, Fulton Financial Advisors

Joshua Carney
President, Carney Engineering Group, Inc.

Alice Conner Malyszek
Director, Operations – BAE Systems, Combat Vehicles

Timothy E. Debes
Retired, NuTec Design Associates

Donald B. Dellinger Jr.
Reinsel, Kuntz, Lesher, LLP

Elizabeth J. Dellinger
Director of Treasury Management, York Traditions Bank

Frank E. Dittenhafer II
President, Murphy & Dittenhafer Architects

Tom Donley
Business Development Manager, Alexander Building Construction, Alvin H. Butz, Inc.

Michael E. Fisher
General Manager, Harley-Davidson Motor Co.

Brian S. Funkhouser
President/CEO, Buchart Horn/BASCO Inc.

John H. Gilliand
CEO and President, Investment Real Estate Group of Companies

Dr. Eric B. Holmes
Superintendent of Schools, School District of the City of York

Jody L. Keller
Executive in Residence, The Graham Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership Studies, Penn State York

John A. Klinedinst
Chief Administrative Officer, C. S. Davidson, Inc.

Joshua Lindeman
Vice President, Business Relationship Manager, Wells Fargo Bank

Kellie M. Matthews
Group Manager, Commercial Banking, M&T Bank

Duane Moyer, CPA
CCIFP Partner, Reinsel, Kuntz, Lesher, LLP

Robert L. Myers III
Vice-President of Business Development, John H. Myers & Son, Inc.

Keith D. Noll
Senior Vice President of WellSpan and President of York Hospital

Michael Peduzzi '87
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer – Mid Penn Bancorp, Inc.

Jeffrey L. Rehmeyer II, Esq.
Shareholder, CGA

Scott C. Rogers
President, The Glatfelter Agency

Paul L. Rudy, III, '88
President, Graham Capital Company

Todd M. Rutter
President, Rutter’s Dairy, Inc.

Kevin Schreiber
CEO, York County Economic Alliance

Ms. Debbie Simon

Robert L. Simpson
Executive Director, Crispus Attucks

Matt Sommer
President, Shipley Group

Dr. Jonathan Spanos
Owner, The Paddock on Market

Mr. Gregory L. Strickler
Principal, Anderson Strickler, LLC

Carol A. Tanzola

N. Daniel Waltersdorff
President and CEO, Barton Associate, Inc.

Mr. Mark A. Wheeler
Chief Financial Officer, Knott Mechanical, Inc.

William T. Yanavitch II
Senior Vice President Human Resources, Galtfelter

Penn State York Emeritus Advisory Board Members

Josephine D. Appell
Retired, C.S. Davidson, Inc.

Stewart E. Hartman Jr.
President, Rutter’s Farm Stores

William H. Kerlin Jr.
Chairman/CEO, Graham Capital Company

Janet R. Matson
Retired, Teacher, West York School District

Michael J. Patrick
The Patrick Organization

Robert W. Pullo
Chairman of the Board, Waypoint/York Federal Foundation, Inc.